Stamp Fairs

Stamp collecting has changed. Historically, collectors would buy from a range of dealers, stamp companies, and approval packets, as well as swapping spares with other collectors. Today, as well as these traditional methods most collectors also search and buy online. A great many younger collectors have only bought online and have missed the experience of attending a stamp fair. Many don’t even realise that stamp fairs are still held locally.

The idea of the page is to list any local stamp fairs that we know, so collectors can see for themselves the sheer scope and scale of material that can be found buying at a fair, that you simply can’t see online. All these fairs are within a one hour drive of Northwich, though occasionally we may include other major fairs further away that are well worth the visit. As we write this, the nearest Stamp Fair to Northwich is held just down the road in Middlewich, four times a year and is always worth a visit.

Local Stamp Fairs

Middlewich Stamp Fair

Location: Community Centre Civic Way, Off Leadsmithy Street, CW10 9BX

Dates: Saturday 13th August 2022 | Saturday 22nd October 2022 | Saturday 17th December 2022

Time: 10:00 – 16:00

Chester Stamp Fair

Location: Hoole United Reform Church, Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3QU

Dates: Saturday 27th August 2022 | Saturday 26th November | Saturday 25th February 2023 | Saturday April 22nd 2023 | Saturday 24th June 3023 | Saturday 2nd September 2023 | Saturday 28th October 2023 | Saturday 30th December 2023

Time: 10:00 – 15:30

Altrincham Stamp Fair

Location: Cresta Court Hotel, Church Street, Altrincham, WA14 4DP

Dates: TBC

Time: 10:00 – 16:00

Liverpool Liner Two Day Stamp Fair

Location: The Liner Hotel, Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool. L3 5QB

Dates: Friday 3rd & Saturday 4th February 2023

Time: Friday, 10:30 – 16:00, Saturday 10:00 – 16:00

Liverpool Stamp Fair

Location: St Columba Church Hall, Hillfoot Road, Hunts Cross, Liverpool, L25 0NR

Dates: Saturday 24th September 2022 | Saturday 10th December 2022 | Saturday 14th January 2023 | Saturday 11th March 2023 | Saturday 13th May 2023 | Saturday 2nd September 2023  | Saturday 28th October 2023 | Saturday 30th December 2023

Time: 10:00 – 15:30

Manchester Stamp Fair

Location: TBC

Dates:

Time:

Stockport Stamp Fair

Location: The Stockport Town Hall, Stockport, SK1 3XE

Dates: Saturday 8th October 2022

Time: 10:30 – 16:00

Abergele Stamp & Postcard Fair

Location: Abergele Youth & Community Centre, Market St., Abergele, LL22 7BP

Dates: Saturday 10th September 2022 | Saturday 12th November 2022

Time: 09:30 – 14:30

Please note that these dates are provided as a service to collectors and whilst we make every effort to ensure these are accurate, we cannot take responsibility for any changes or errors to this programme.